Autumn Course: Changing Negative Patterns

Our brain loves patterns and the familiar. Sometimes patterns had to develop to help us deal with difficult situations. However, once those situations have changed the patterns can still remain. This can result in carrying anxiety, guilt and anger from the past into present day. Your worries may have helped motivate you in the past but now they just keep you up at night.

These negative patterns can have a huge effect on your life and happiness levels. Are you tired of feeling negative/guilty/anxious/angry? Do something positive for yourself and participate in this six week course.

Above is an outline of the subjects being covered, from insecurities to how to cope with these difficult emotions. The only person we can change is ourselves and the only things we can control are our reactions. When we are better equipped to understand where these reactions are based we can deal with life in a calmer way.

Screen Shot 2015-08-18 at 15.01.15

Past participants have said:

“Excellent content, very clear, positive and engaging. I would highly recommend this course.”

“I now see within my family that I have to change myself and not allow them to control my life. I need to let them deal with their own issues.”

“I came to this course with one particular problem. The six weeks have enabled me to sort out what was happening and why I felt like this ‘problem’ was running through my head, as if on a loop. Glad to say I am well on way to dealing with this and I know I will get there.”

“It helped me face some difficult situations. Something that I thought was a problem, now doesn’t seem so bad.”

Further Information:

  • When: Tuesday’s beginning October 13th and running for 6 weeks, from 6:30pm – 8:30pm.
  • Where: Siochan Counselling, 9 Fitzwilliam Street Upper, Dublin 2.
  • Cost: €15 a week which includes all supplies, tea, coffee and snacks.

If you are interested in joining please contact me immediately as spaces are limited                           at: 085 133 6644, or by email: adastratherapy@gmail.com

“We are products of our past, but we don’t have to be prisoners of it.” – Rick Warren

Leave a Reply

