Healthy Mind Expansion

I love watching or reading things that help change the way I see the world. I like when I’m offered a perspective that I’ve never considered.

A wonderful avenue to find new information is documentaries. There are TONS out there on every subject you can imagine. Check out this site: Top Documentary Films, browse thousands of documentaries all free online! Yep you heard right, free. You can also browse and watch hundreds of TED Talks, where you can learn just about anything you want. Ever heard of the Aquatic Ape Theory? Neither had I. Thanks Ted.

If you watch something and it blows you away, do some of your own research as well. Documentaries are supposed to be objective but as they are made by people the views can sometimes be slanted. I like to form my opinion on what I’ve learned, not just what I’ve been taught.

I watched a really interesting one a while back called Food Matters, here’s the trailer:

Eat well and be well: “True friendship is like sound health; the value of it is seldom known until it be lost.” – Charles Caleb Colton

Leave a Reply

