Welcoming the Age of the Blog

My name is Angela Amirault and I am a counsellor/psychotherapist. I was born and raised in Canada but have been living in Ireland for many years. I practice in Dublin and this is my home.

I started this blog in hopes this space will help promote the growth of a healthy mind, body and spirit. I know we could all use a bit of guidance the odd time. I plan to share links to helpful websites, good news stories, and a funny video here or there.  I want to provide a space online that isn’t filled with bad news or the latest gossip.

I’m going to start with a great website: www.dailygood.org

This does what it says on the tin. Daily news stories filled with positive and helpful insights. From the neuroscience behind gratitude to teens delivering burritos to the homeless. Spending some time reading good news instead of bad could help with those winter doldrums. So could a hot chocolate, I prefer a chai latte myself. Either way, guilt free hot drinks should be enjoyed every now and again.

I will leave you with this quote for the day:

“Yesterday I was clever, so I wanted to change the world. Today I am wise, so I am changing myself.” – Rumi

One comment

  1. Thank you for your comments and new blog! We all need a more positive direction to look towards and to have you find where is look is greatly appreciated! Life is full of miracles and magic. “This world, after all our science and sciences, is still a miracle: wonderful,inscrutable,magical, and more to whosoever will think of it” Thomas Carlyle ( 1795-1881) .

Leave a Reply

